How to Delete Your Internet History

Internet activities can be traced

Your computer keeps a record of the websites you have visited. If you are concerned that someone will know you visited this website, be sure to protect your safety and delete your internet history. There are a few steps you can take including deleting cookies and clearing your browser history (your cache).

It is important to know that your internet activity does not disappear when you close your browser. “Cookies” are a way for websites to track their visitors and their actions. Sometimes this means that the site will "remember" you when you visit again. This is done by storing small bits of information on your computer (called a cookie). It is essential to delete cookies to remove your history of internet sites that you have visited. Methods for deleting cookies vary depending on the type of computer or mobile device and browser that you are using. To learn how to remove yours, read the instructions that match your computer system and browser. 

If you are unsure about deleting your internet history, clearing your cache or cookies, it may be safest to access the internet in a public place, such as the library or school. Please also ensure you update your email password regularly, delete emails and be careful about posting personal information on social media.

Links to articles online external to this website are for information purposes only and are not endorsed by St. Joseph's Health Care London.

Last updated: Fri, 2018-03-16 10:51